Gingerbread House Reno

A-frame Gingerbread House

Baking a Gingerbread House at Christmas has become a tradition in our family. The recipe I posted 2 years ago makes one large house. In the past I baked several batches, but this year I did not have much time, so I tried a different approach. My children all wanted to decorate their own house, so I decided on a new design: the A-frame house.

You can get 3 houses out of one large baking sheet by cutting the roofs 4″by 6 1/2″ ( 10cm by 16.25cm) and the triangles with a 5″ (12.5cm) wide base and 6″ (15cm) tall. My kids had a lot of fun and they turned out beautiful. The extra bonus is that the A-frames are much easier to put together than a regular house.

Merry Christmas!

Gingerbread House

2 Responses to “Gingerbread House Reno”


  1. 1 Brittany December 24, 2012 at 5:50 pm

    These look great!! My homemade ginger bread houses look like they were made by a 5 yr old. HA.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 413 other followers