What Are You Having?

blog150407-001_edited.jpg

Friends invited us to “Kaffeeklatsch” and dinner. I wanted to help and asked, if I could bring a cake. This is a Hazelnut Buttercream Cake, that I frosted this morning.

The dough is a similar to an Angel Food Cake with roasted ground Hazelnuts added. The buttercream frosting is made with chocolate custard and Nutella. We’ll cut the cake in about an hour. I can’t wait!

Have a wonderful Sunday, everyone!

You can find the recipe here.

P.s. “Kaffeeklatsch” is a German tradition, where you meet with friends on a Sunday afternoon, have coffee and cake and exchange the latest news…

One thought on “What Are You Having?

  1. missharleyquinn says:

    The cake looks so delicious! Will you be posting the recipe? My mom would love this for our family Sunday dinners at her house.

Comments are closed.