New Yarn

blog240407-001_edited.jpg

 I offer now SuperSock yarn in my etsy store. At first glance it seems very similar to the Treadsoft yarn, because it has also a tight twist. It is with 480 yards per 4 oz a little bit thicker and when I washed it, it bloomed wonderfully. I think, it might be softer than the Treadsoft.

As of today I do not have any undyed Kona Fingering left. It seems, that Henry’s Attic is having a hard time, getting it restocked. I hope, I’ll get some soon and in the meantime I’ll stay busy with the SuperSock yarn.

Please contact me if you have any questions or comments. I also do custom orders!

One thought on “New Yarn

  1. missharleyquinn says:

    I really want to try my hand at making socks and have been reading many blogs about others sock successes. Is it very difficult? When you mention this is Supersock yarn…is there a type of yarn not to use for socks?

Comments are closed.