Life In The Way

I had so many things on my plate last week, that I did not manage to dye any yarn. I know. I am disappointed, too. 

Things have changed however and there will be an update tomorrow!

P had 5 friends over yesterday and we all went to see Shrek 3 together. I really enjoyed it. There was even some Bra burning (it was very brief)!
I even managed to knit on my River Country socks before the Movie started and got another 9 y/o interested in knitting.

blog200507-002_edited.jpg

 These are the party favours my daughter handed out at the end. My son and daughter made them all by themselves and I think they turned out very cute. Inside is a package of Sunflower seeds, a fancy pencil and some candy. My daughter loves gardening and I had hoped to spread the joy a bit!

Happy Sunday, everyone!

