Exciting News

I have managed to get my hands on Louet Gems Merino in fingering weight as my base yarn for my etsy store. I am very happy about this, since it is such a high quality yarn. It is soft and has a tight but well balanced twist.

I will put the yarn up in 4oz skeins with 430yds., which will give you a little bit more yardage compared to the usual 50g skeins. The recommended needle size is 2.5 – 3mm and the gauge is 6 – 8 stitches per inch.   

I hope, you will like it as much as I do and, as always, let me know, if you would like to have a special colourway!

 And just in case you wondered about where I get my inspirations from, I can give you an example (as weird as this might be): I had a dream the other night about visiting somebody at his new condo. He was very proud of the fabrics that decorated his rooms. Behind one curtain there was a a guest bed hidden. The fabric had this wonderful deep orange colour with hints of lighter orange and yellow. When I woke up, I decided to dye some yarn in these colours and named it Curtain Call.  ( Yes, it is a strange story. I do not even know, who this guy was…..)

blog010607-001.jpg

