Personal Record

131207-002.jpg

I don’t think that there has ever been a day in my life, when I sewed more clothes than today. I have made:

  • 2 nightcaps (for the 2(!) Scrooges)
  • 1 skirt
  • 1 apron
  • 2 bonnets
  • 2 wraps
  • and changed a black skirt adult size 8 into a skirt, that a 9 year old can wear

I have to admit, this did not happen without casualties. I dropped a wooden drawer on my right foot. I wonder, if you could you call this a sport’s injury?

Where is the TV remote? – What?

Oh right, I have to clean up the mess first.

P.s. It was a great pleasure to see “my” capes worn today. The kids loved them so much, they tried to get as much exposure as possible, which means they were constantly walking up and down the hallways in them.

I tried to overlook the feathers clinging to the panels of the capes – and failed, but Janet, who is responsible for all the costumes, has a plan to tackle them! Good luck!

