The Truth About Christmas Knitting

Have you noticed that I have not mentioned any knitted gifts? Well, the reason for this is not, that these gifts were super secret and unmentionable. The sad truth is, that I had no knitted gifts this year.

I have tried to somehow make it work and failed. The closest that I have come to finishing is a knitted baby hat, that is almost entirely seamed. I chickened out in the last minute, because it looks a bit small. So I want to try it on before sewing in the ends and all.

The other project I had planned as a Christmas gift I have turned into a birthday gift. Wish me luck! It is small and the birthday is in March, but time flies, as you all know!

Then I thought I could put my daughter’s sweater under the tree. But it is still in the same state it was in, when I had that idea. ( I think, I am afraid, it wont fit her. All that shrinking during the wash has made me nervous. Even though I added shrinkage into my calculations….)

The only handmade gifts this year were small bags of cookies for the teachers. I hope, you were more successful than me.

Well, there is no time like the present. I’ll go and try to finish something!

2 thoughts on “The Truth About Christmas Knitting

  1. missharleyquinn says:

    I’m with you! I have a half completed neck warmer for the crossing guard still on the needles and a scarf that is more swatch like in appearence than cozy scarf! Maybe next year. 🙂

Comments are closed.