It Is Done – Well, Almost!

040108-020.jpg

 Even though my knitting does not seem to work out these days ( too small, too big, too short or not getting done at all ) I think I managed to rescue this sweater from doom.

I succeeded in blocking the band to size with a lot of steam and my iron. The fabric did not even put up a fight. Then I crocheted the two edges together and added a row of single crochet to the hem.

The crochet seam is not as elastic as the knitted fabric, but I do not mind that considering the alternatives, but the best news is, that my daughter loves her new sweater! Yeah!

The dry facts:

  • Design based on the Denim Family Tunic by Debbie Bliss from Weekend Knitting
  • Pattern: my own, because I had to change the instructions completely, due to the different yarn I used and that I wanted a slimmer fit
  • Yarn:  Elann Den-M-Nit Pure Indigo Cotton, 8 skeins, light indigo
