My Favourite Recipe

My son told me this morning, that they were having a hot chocolate party at school on Friday and asked me if I could bake some chocolate chip cookies for it.

“Sure!” I replied. But there is a catch. He would like me to take the cookies to school while they were still warm from the oven so that the chocolate chips would still be soft. – What?!

In a way that is funny. The only reason why I took oven warm cookies to school once is because I was in my I-can-do-it-all-mood and seriously miscalculated how much time I needed to bake cookies. Who knew, that that had made them special? 

This time I plan to bake them tonight with my son pitching in. It’s only fair, right?

My favourite recipe for chocolate chip cookies comes from Ben&Jerry’s Ice Cream and Dessert Book .

The ingredients:

1/2 cup butter
1/4 cup sugar
1/3 cup brown sugar
1 large egg
1/2 tsp vanilla
1 cup plus 2 Tbsp flour
1/2 tsp salt
1/2 tsp baking powder
1 cup semi-sweet chocolate chips

Mix it all together, use an ice-cream scoop to portion the dough, flatten the cookies before baking,  bake at 350 F for about 11 minutes

One thought on “My Favourite Recipe

Comments are closed.