Another One Off My List

p2200003.jpg

 I have made this blanket for my SIL who is expecting a boy any day now. When I bought the minky fabric for my friend’s baby I had enough fabric left over for another blanket.  

I took my oldest daughter on a fabric shopping trip the other day and found this adorable Duck, Duck, Goose fabric at  A Great Notion. I bought a panel who has all the squares printed on. I also bought a blue fabric with rows of small and large ducks and geese printed on. I made  a bias binding out of striped fabric to bind the quilt.  I did not use any batting and quilted only sparingly around the squares.

p2200005.jpg

When I washed it the binding shrank and pulled the quilt in. I am a bit disappointed that this happened, but overall I think it is a cute blanket. I hope, the baby will like it, too!

2 thoughts on “Another One Off My List

Comments are closed.