For the Love of Fabrics

A little while ago I drove to a Sewing and Craft Show  to finally buy me a new serger. While I was there, I noticed a wonderful booth of a fabric store. I know everyone has a different taste, but when I go into fabric store I maybe like 10% of their fabrics. At this booth I could have bought 90%  of their fabrics. It was all so beautiful! They had quilts, bags and an apron to look at. They had a cute little shelf full of fat quarters. There were bolts of fabrics and many, many tastefully combined fabric sets. 

What I liked most were different fabrics (by Kaffe Fassett ?) put up in wooden embroidery hoops and hung on the wall. That is a great idea for people who love fabrics, but don’t have much time to sew.   

I just could not resist and bought these fabrics, that came also in a set:

The first one is Mark Hordyszynski for michael miller Fabrics and the bottom one is from Alexander Henry. ( Sorry about the rumpled appearance. I had to wash them right away in case I get a chance to sew.)

The store is called “Quilt Essential Fabrics” and is located in Abbotsford. The store does not have a website, but the owner has a blog. I can’t wait to pay them a visit!

