Meeting a Deadline

I was done by 11am and the party started at 1:30pm. No problem, right? I have to admit, it was not as tedious as I though it would be to open up all the seams I needed in order to unravel the right front. But I was nervous about getting it done on time. The stitches are not as even as they should be, but that was caused by the curly yarn. And of course, I had not time to wash the cardigan.

Yesterday I went looking for buttons at my local sewing store. The blue buttons they had had all the wrong shade and the orange buttons were shiny, which I did not like. So I used the white buttons, that I had in my stash. I also made a label with iron-on transfer on knit fabric.

Stats:

Pattern: Devan from Knitty in size 1-2 yrs

Modifications: used the same yarn allover, 1*1 ribbing instead of rolled hems

Yarn: my own hand-dyed, colourway “Sunset” in Louet Gems Merino fingering weight, with plenty left over

2 thoughts on “Meeting a Deadline

Comments are closed.