Something New

A few months ago I ordered a bag of mill end Merlin yarn at Louet. When I saw the colours it inspired me to knit the Drawstring Raglan in the latest Interweave Knits. The thing is I do not even have that magazine. So I had to make up my own instructions – again.

I wanted to knit it for my youngest daughter. I chose Barbara Walker’s book to guide me and cast on for the neckline. I also decided to turn it into a top instead of a cardigan.

This is the first time that I have knit something from the top down. My daughter enjoys that she can try it on and check its growth. Somehow it seems to go quickly. And it should better be a fast knit, so that my daughter can wear it before the summer is over!

Completely off topic: My three sour Cherry trees that bloomed so profusely this spring yielded about 2 cups of cherries. Booo!

3 thoughts on “Something New

Comments are closed.