Gone Bananas! – Proceed with Caution

Yesterday I got a whiff of ripe Bananas as I walked into the kitchen. I found the source: 5 very ripe ones that had to be dealt with at once. I considered the trusty Chocolate Chip-Banana-Muffin recipe, but it was too hot to turn on the oven. Then I had an idea: Banana + Chocolate + freezer!

I put the Bananas into the freezer for about 2 hours ( reminder: next time peel them first), took them out, peeled them ( tedious at this stage), cut them in half and stuck a popsicle stick into them. Then I coated them with melted milk chocolate and put them back in the freezer for about 15 minutes.

Unfortunately I did not have a chance to take a picture, because they were so yummy, that we ate them all right away. And do you know why I write about this now? Because I am sitting here wishing I still had some ripe Bananas left. Maybe I should ask my neighbour…

