Pssst! Do you hear that?

It is so quiet in the house. All I can hear is the fridge humming and the clock ticking. The kids are back in school and I have to get back to my dyeing! ( Well, I have already started.)

We have had a wonderful vacation. This year we stayed somewhat close to home. We had one trip where we travelled for 8 to 9 hours, but did not get very far. This is what happens when you have to take the ferry or in this case three of them. We went to Hornby Island, a magical place. One evening we sat in an orchard listening to live music, eating delicious pizza and watching many kids running around. It was just wonderful.

I bought Hobbit Tea at the farmer’s  market and I thought, the name was fitting. Hornby Island did remind me of the Shire, where the hobbits live. ( Sadly, I did not see any…)

It is back to work for now, but I hope, I can hold on to that enchanted feeling a bit longer! I wish you all a good start!

