Like Running Through Water

School has started and admittedly we have been off to a poor start. Apparently my kids have all forgotten how to be organized for school. I try my best nagging coaching them only to find that somebody forgot her tapshoes, his homework etc. It is simply frustrating. Well, I hope we all figure it out soon!

But there are also good news: my resident weaver has finished her scarf! She had picked a real complicated twill pattern and I think it overwhelmed her. ( And almost me, when I had to warp it at 9:30pm). There were weeks with almost no progress and then I had the idea that she could have plain weave in the middle and the twill only at the ends. That was all it took and she finished it within a few days. Yeah!

2 thoughts on “Like Running Through Water

Comments are closed.