What’s In It For Me?

Yesterday at the breakfast table we had the following conversation:

Me: “H., you were born in the US. You are a citizen of the United States and you are getting a new President today!”

H:”What does this mean?”

My daughter is only 8 years old and after some explaining she said:

“What can he do for me? Is he going to make puppies cheaper?”

I have no idea where this came from. I think I mentioned once how expensive some breeds are, but since we are not getting a dog it never came up again.

Can you imagine how surprised I was when I found out later, that puppies are very much on Barack Obama’s mind as well? He promised in his first speech as President-elect that he would get his daughters a puppy when they move into the White House! There you go: Kids know what is important! I wonder how much he will pay for it …

One thought on “What’s In It For Me?

Comments are closed.