It is hard

ront Yard

to get off the couch, when it looks like this outside.

As a Christmas treat I have been relaxing on the couch and reading the host by Stephenie Meyer. It was not an easy read in the beginning, because the topic is a bit alien (sorry!) weird, but now I can’t put it down.

( Which reminds me of the time when we moved to the US and being told by officials we were legal aliens, a term which really startled me.  I had always thought an alien came from another planet, not another country. )

My husband made me an amazing gift. He had close-up pictures of my yarns printed, framed  and decorated the dining room with them.  They look so pretty! He jokingly said that this year I got something I had made myself. It is so nice to see these pictures printed!

Oh, if you are snowed in like we are, why don’t you make Bialys? They are absolutely delicious. I made the ones from the 5 Minute Bread book, but this recipe looks great as well.

2 thoughts on “It is hard

  1. Deb says:

    Hi Ellen,

    I like the look of your new page. I read the Host too. I really liked it.Was a good read & hard to put down.

Comments are closed.