Heads up

My Etsy store will be closed in August. So please let me know if there is anything you need before I put my store in vacation mode. Thank you!

Handspun

Even though my blog suggests I have not been doing much lately the truth is that I have not blogged about the things I have done. I have been making jams, jellies and syrups. I have made cakes, cookies and bread and (big surprise) I have even been sewing. The sweater I started in August last year is almost finished and I have started another scarf with handspun yarn.

Unfortunately I also have been hit by another worsening of my Asthma so that all that activity has slowed down to a trickle yet again.

In the photo is a silk/merino blend for my oldest daughter whose favourite colour is blue. The yarn is inspired by Intertwined. It is a single ply yarn where you add sparkly embroidery thread. I have been trying hard not to overspin the yarn. It will all be obvious when it comes off the bobbin! I think I should spin more often so that I remember the things I have learned the last time I did it.

I am not sure what I enjoy more: spinning the yarn or knitting with the handspun yarn…

