I am so Finished

P7300077_opt

I started this sweater last year in August on our vacation. It has been so long that I barely remember how I did it. It all started when I saw this sweater. I wanted to make it, but change a few things: a deeper, round neckline and that the ribbing starts directly under the bust. I used Barbara Walker’s Knitting from the Top to make my own pattern.

I ordered the yarn from Louet ( sadly  discontinued). It is a single ply wool/silk blend and I kettle dyed it in red-violet.

Due to our heatwave I have been able to wear the sweater only briefly, but I think this one is a winner. The yarn is very soft, the neckline flattering, the sleeves have a nice length. The only negative is that due to the ribbing the sweater is very close-fitting. I thought about adding more stitches, but I really don’t like how increases look in 2×2 ribbing.  But all in all I am very happy with it.

