When You Just Want to Buy Some Buttons…

you may see several  pretty fabrics. Suddenly you remember* that there is a big empty space on your dining room table and you have to make a table runner for it.

This was so much fun to make! The front (including the border) is a panel and I quilted around the squares to make it look more like a pieced quilt. For the back they had several fabric options, but I chose the striped fabric from the border,  because – as you know – I love stripes. To give the table runner a little loft and make it  heavier I used white flannel as batting, which worked really well.  For the binding I applied this speedy method.

All in all it was very quick: I bought and washed the fabric one day and finished the quilt the following evening.

*I don’t want to mention names here, but somebody ruined the other table runner, by blowing out the candles so forcefully that red candle wax splattered all over it and it was not me! ( But I did drop the coffee mug.)

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

2 thoughts on “When You Just Want to Buy Some Buttons…

Comments are closed.