Happy New Year!

I hope you had a good start in the New Year. For the first time all the kids were up until midnight. They got so used to staying up late, that they are still struggling to get up early in the morning now that school has started again. ( So am I, actually.)

I used the winter break, to organize my studio, read and play Settlers of Catan with my family. I also ate way too much, but it was all so good!

This year I only made one handmade gift and it was for my friend. I used a merino/silk top that I dyed and spun to a bulky 2ply yarn at 2.5 sts/inch. I cast on 22sts and knit in moss-stitch for 58cm ( about 23 inches) added four button holes (over 2 sts) and cast off.

The neckwarmer was 60 cm long and 21 cm (23inch x 8inch) wide when I ran out of yarn. I used 110g (4oz).


AddThis Social Bookmark Button

6 thoughts on “Happy New Year!

  1. Leslie says:

    That’s a very cute neckwarmer. I made a similar one as a gift for the holidays, but it was so last-minute I didn’t have the chance to get pics of it for my blog!

Comments are closed.