Have a Heart

I love to make things. It is best if it is something that can be enjoyed for at least a few days and shared with others: baking bread or a cake, planting in the garden or sewing, dyeing, knitting something. In the last few weeks it has been difficult. My right arm still hurts and often I have had enough after cleaning up in the kitchen. That is not good for my mood.

So I was very happy when I found the book “Gifted: Lovely Little Things to Knit and Crochet“. The little hearts spoke especially to me. They are so plump and cheerful and just the right project for my precious leftover handspun yarn. The hearts are knitted in one piece using short-rows, then stuffed, seamed and felted.

I have made two so far and given them to my daughters. I would like to make many more and give them away…

