When You Are So Late You Are Early

Christmas Star

Every year before Christmas I walk into the Superwomen trap. I think I can do everything. When I look at all the projects on Ravelry that are Christmas themed or good as gifts I want to make them all. There are knitted door wreaths, Christmas decorations, little trees and even a squashed rat. This time I thought I could do something small.

When I saw the book 55 Christmas Balls to Knit I thought they were the ideal gift. I guessed I could knit one in an hour and make one for everybody on my list. Well, the first ball took me about 4 hours to make and I had to admit I could not do it. I also remembered that I don’t like to knit small things. I finished the second ball 2 weeks ago, well into the New Year. I also decided to keep them. This year I have started early, really to get ready for Christmas; )

Rocking Horse

Patterns: Eight Petal Rose and Rocking Horse from the book 55 Christmas Balls to Knit

Yarn: my own hand-dyed and natural in fingering weight

Needles: 2.5mm

 

2 Responses to “When You Are So Late You Are Early”


  1. 1 Nu-Red Design February 5, 2013 at 6:46 am

    I’ve started knitting my christmas prezzies for next year…. the only way I get everything done without getting bored!! :) glad I’m not the only one!

  2. 2 sunnysideellen February 7, 2013 at 6:24 pm

    Great! I hope it works out for you.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 404 other followers