Knitting Until the Yarn Runs Out

 

Long Sock

I knit these socks for my Father-In-Law. My Mother-In-Law told me several times how much he likes socks with a long leg. She said it so often that I decided to make them as long as possible, until the yarn ran out. I think they are a bit too long, but as far as I have heard my Father-In-Law likes them.

They turned out looking rather funny, I think. They are size 9. The foot is 11 inches ( 28cm) long and the leg 12 inches (30cm) long, with 60 stitches.  The yarn I have used is this one in the colourway Toffee. I love to knit with it .

I knit these toe-up with my new-to -me favourite cast-on method, which you can find here. Also,  I used the Sweet Tomato Heel by Cat Bordhi and the sewn bind-off.

My Father-In-Law wears only hand-knit socks and he said he liked the fit of the Sweet Tomato Heel very much. I think we have a winner!

 

Long Socks

