Minecraft Creeper Gloves

Creeper Gloves

I made these fingerless gloves for my 14 y/o daughter as a special request. She is now going to tell you more about it as my guest blogger:

First of all, I’m a huge lover of minecraft. I’ve been playing it for several years now, and I recently decided to look up minecraft on the internet. There I found a picture of some creeper gloves. A creeper is a green monster in the game that blows up people. I liked them and wanted them, though I had no clue how to get them. So I showed them to my mom, and she simply stated that she would make them for me. Thus started the process of dyeing the wool the correct color, and constantly referencing the internet for pictures. After a few days my gloves were complete. It didn’t take long to make them, and the product was warm and comfortable. Perfect for the coming winter.

~satisfied customer

I am glad that I was able to make her something that she likes. Due to the thick yarn they were a very quick knit. I knit them in the round, changed to knitting flat during the intarsia part. In the end I had a small seam to stitch close on the side of the hand.
Creeper Gloves 2

Specs:

Pattern: My own

Yarn: hand dyed Aran weight merino yarn

Here is the chart for the creeper face:

CreeperChart

3 thoughts on “Minecraft Creeper Gloves

Comments are closed.